Government of South Australia, Department of Health
SA Central logo. Link to SA Central's web site.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Country Health SA
banner border   banner border banner border
  Kangaroo Island Health Advisory council Inc.  

Health Advisory Councils across Country South Australia have been formed as a result of the recent Health Care Act. They will provide advice to their local Health Services and to the Minister for Health. 

A major role of the Kangaroo Island Health Advisory Council Inc is to relay ideas and views from the Community to the local Health Service.

The Kangaroo Island Health Advisory Council includes: 

  • Up to 8 community members
  • 1 local government nominee
  • 1 local member of Parliament or his or her nominee
  • 1 medical practitioner
  • A worker from Country Health SA


  Kangaroo Island Health Advisory Council Members  

Health Advisory Council Members
Presiding Member Lyn Dohle
Local Member of Parliament Member Representative

Ian Kent

Local Government Member Maree Baldwin
Medical Practitioner Member Andrew Bigwood
Staff Member Ebony Budarick
Resident Members

Darren Keenan
Genevieve Clark
Libby Kelly
Ian Kent
Pauline Wadsworth
Vic Haese


10 Year Health Service Plans


  Kangaroo Island HAC
Contact Information

Contact: Lynette Dohle

Kingscote SA 5223

Phone: 08 8553 4200


08 8553 4299


Contact us by email....Click here


Page URL:
Disclaimer | Privacy | Copyright ©Copyright 2014 by Country Health SA LHN

HAC Annual Reports | HAC Resources | HAC Constitutions
South Australian Government logo. Link to Government Ministers' web site. Department of Health logo. Link to department web site.